Organization

Please scroll down for an overview of the complete UUCT organization complete with e-mail addresses.

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

 As of September 2016
President Kim McDonald president@uutampa.org
Vice President David Reddy vicepresident@uutampa.org
Secretary Trude Diamond secretary@uutampa.org
Treasurer Pat Benedict treasurer@uutampa.org
At-Large Roger Polcyn roger-trustee@uutampa.org
At-Large Jeff Stover jeff-trustee@uutampa.org
At-Large James Shaw Jr. james-trustee@uutampa.org
At-Large Melissa Nicholson melissa-trustee@uutampa.org
At-Large Lynn Parrish lynn-trustee@uutampa.org

COUNCILS – GROUPS

OPERATIONS COUNCIL 1
Board Liaison: Lynn Parrish

Building & Grounds Ed Benedict facilities@uutampa.org
  Aesthetics Jodi Pecoraro aesthetics@uutampa.org
  Technology Bill Blymiller technology@uutampa.org
  Security Joyce Formica security@uutampa.org
  Sound Technology Jay Kirchheimer soundtech@uutampa.org
 Herb Garden Mary Francis
gldnpuma1@verizon.net

OPERATIONS COUNCIL 2
Board Liaison: Trude Diamond

Bylaws, P&P Kathy Hunter bylaws@uutampa.org
Communications Christine Smith communications@uutampa.org
Nominating /Leadership Ed Benedict nominating@uutampa.org

FINANCE COUNCIL
Board Liaison: Pat Benedict  

Finance Sergio Matos finance@uutampa.org
Endowment Fran Davin
endowment@uutampa.org
Scholarship  Charles Weingartner Diana Stevens scholarship@uutampa.org
Concerts Gloria Holloway concerts@uutampa.org
Stewardship  Ed Benedict/Bill Blymiller stewardship@uutampa.org
Fund Raising  Vacant fundraising@uutampa.org

BELOVED COMMUNITY COUNCIL
Board Liaison: Melissa Nicholson

Membership Christina Arnold membership@uutampa.org
Hospitality Kathy Reddy hospitality@uutampa.org
Childcare Contact Candy Gale childcare@uutampa.org
Social Activities  Vacant socialactivities@uutampa.org
Friendship Dinners David Stickell friendshipdinners@uutampa.org
Chalice Circles Rev P chalicecircles@uutampa.org
Young Adult Group (YAG)  Vacant youngadultsgroup@uutampa.org

COMMUNITY ACTION COUNCIL
Board Liaison: James Shaw, Jr.

Social Action Tempie Taudte / Jae Polcyn socialjustice@uutampa.org
 Green Group Tom Krumreich greengroup@uutampa.org
 HOPE Robert Boileau justiceministrynetwork@uutampa.org
 Interweave Vacant
interweave@uutampa.org
 Outreach/Charity Ollis Hughes outreach@uutampa.org
 Denominational Affairs Vacant denominationalaffairs@uutampa.org

RELIGIOUS EXPLORATION COUNCIL
Board Liaison: Jeff Stover

Children & Youth RE religiousexploration@uutampa.org
 Adult Enrichment & Education Erik Gern Erik Gern adultre@uutampa.org
 Buddhist Group Tempie Taudte buddhist-service@uutampa.org
 Yoga Grant Wilson yoga@uutampa.org
Care Tempie Taudte / Jae Polcyn care@uutampa.org
 Memorial Garden Joyce Formica security@uutampa.org
 Planning Fran Davin
planning@uutampa.org
  (Planning is “on loan” from Operations)

WORSHIP COUNCIL
Board Liaison: Roger Polcyn

Circle in the Woods CUUPS Ollis Hughes cuups@uutampa.org
Worship Diane Gainforth worship@uutampa.org
Choir Dee Lynch choir@uutampa.org

STAFF

Minister Rev. Patricia A. Owen RevP@uutampa.org
Office Asst Linda Turnipseed info@uutampa.org
DRE Erin Powers dre@uutampa.org
Choir Director Dee Lynch choir@uutampa.org
Accompanist Dee Lynch
Custodial Kim Thorne kthorne@mail.usf.edu
Nursery Kim Thorne nursery@uutampa.org
Childcare Contact Candy Gale childcare@uutampa.org

SMALL GROUP MINISTRIES

Meditation Group Grant Wilson meditation@uutampa.org
Partner Church Diane Gainforth partnershipchurch@uutampa.org
Chalice Circles Rev. Owen chalicecircles@uutampa.org

OTHER    

Domelight Mary Francis domelight@uutampa.org
Web – Technical Jay Hall jayhall3@gmail.com
Web – Content Linda Turnipseed info@uutampa.org
Public Relations Vacant  pr@uutampa.org
Denomination Linkages
UUSC UU Service Committee (Rep) Vacant
Cluster (Rep)  Vacant ClusterRep@uutampa.org
UU-UNO (Rep) Diana Stevens ttlassie@gmail.com
 
NOTE:  Bold/Italicized indicates a committee required in our bylaws

GET INVOLVED! DONATE -- SHOP AMAZON.COM -- VISIT US SUNDAYS

amazon-smile When you shop at Amazon Smile you'll find the exact same shopping experience as Amazon.com be sure to to select "Unitarian Universalist Church of Tampa" Then, Amazon will donate a portion to UUCT out of their profit. Thank you for shopping Amazon via our website!
Please click this secure link to donate to UUCT or to buy event or concert tickets. Ticket buyers: enter the amount of your purchase in the appropriate box, and then provide the name and date of the activity you're attending. Your tickets will be held at the door.