Board of Trustees

2016-2017 Members


       David Reddy– President

Kim McDonald Vice President

Patricia Benedict Treasurer

Trude DiamondSecretary

Members at Large

Erik Gern

Lynn Parrish

Roger Polcyn

James Shaw Jr.

Jeff Stover

Ex Officio Member

Rev. Patricia A Owen  – Settled Minister


  • The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the Unitarian Universalist Church of Tampa.
  • The Board consists of 9 members, three elected each year.  Terms run from September through August.
  • Board members are restricted to two consecutive 3-year terms. There are no limits on non-consecutive terms.
  • The Board selects officers from its members on the first business meeting in September.
  • The positions chosen are President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary. These four Board members become Officers of the Florida Corporation and are listed on the Florida Corporation’s website. They also become the signatories on the Church’s various bank accounts.
  • The Board meets regularly on the third Thursday of each month at 6:30 pm.
  • All members and friends meet for Conversations With The Board after church on the last Sunday of the month from 12:15 to 12:45  p.m. The purpose of these conversations is to open communication and share ideas. Please come with questions and ideas, and always with an open mind.

Please send inquiries to




When you shop at Amazon Smile you'll find the exact same shopping experience as be sure to to select "Unitarian Universalist Church of Tampa" Then, Amazon will donate a portion to UUCT out of their profit. Thank you for shopping Amazon via our website!
Please click this secure link to donate to UUCT or to buy event or concert tickets. Ticket buyers: enter the amount of your purchase in the appropriate box, and then provide the name and date of the activity you're attending. Your tickets will be held at the door.